Aqua colors…remind me of the ocean

I fell in love with Bonnie Hunters  block “Straits of Mackinac”. I even purchased some aqua fabric last winter just for this block. I decided this holiday weekend to begin sewing the blocks. It uses a lot of her favorite blocks. I decided to do 9 blocks and this was plenty. I cut and sewed the block sections, one per day. Today got to put the block together. I decided today to do the “Rest and Refreshing” blocks as leader and Enders. 



I also started hand Quilting the mystery quilt for the Sunflower guild. It also has a lot of aqua in it as well as verigated aqua thread. Simple quilt design. 

We went to Waupan yesterday for entertainment and pork sandwiches. Tomorrow headed to Columbus for that city’s entertainment. We have not been there for years. Meeting family for a fun afternoon. Weather has been great! Hannah is returning from hot Arizona. Abigail and her friends hiked Sedona and Grand Canyon this past weeken. Cherith has moved into her first apartment this weekend and Hannah is going to stop by tomorrow to crash there a day while Cherith works for the last time as a CNA. She will take her NCLEX next Tuesday. So far everyone from her nursing class has passed. I am sure she will as will. She is spending time studying and taking sample tests. 

Happy Quilting and Happy Fourth of July!

2 thoughts on “Aqua colors…remind me of the ocean

Comments are closed.