Update…cyst blasting 

Thank you to all for your thoughts and prayers!

Thursday I went in to have this synovial cyst blasted. The radiologist thought it was superfical and thought he could just do it in the CT scan room with local. WRONG!!! I had pain like none other. Placing the needle was not bad it was the attempted dye injection that was unbearable. Tried 3 times. He waded to give me some fentanyl and versed but that required a nurse and more monitoring. They did not have that and the nursing supervisor said no. So I returned yesterday and had it done with the prober monitoring. It was successful! I was slightly sedated but indeed did feel the pressure/pain with the dye injection and follow up steroid injection. But this was not that bad. Recovered and out of hospital 45 minutes later. No sciatic pain just a little pressure at the referee area of where the cyst was. Took a 2 hr nap when I got home and slept well last night. Yesterday day to the lakefront about 300 yards and felt good, just notice my leg muscle fatigued. Today put on my pedometer and walked .2 miles and felt good. No pain. Even back pressure has subsided. Plan to do this again latter and daily until I see my PT person. Had to cancel that appointment due to intervention. It is amazing what it feels to be painfree! I just have to be mindful of baring my positions during day and stay away from activities that I really should not do. 

This can come back and the procedure and be redone. Literature says 50-50, timeframe is uncertain, weeks to years.

 Will see my neurosurgeon July 6th. 

Now maybe a bit quilting, maybe some cutting…..

Have a great weekend ….Happy Quilting

One thought on “Update…cyst blasting 

Comments are closed.