Quilting progress

Hello to all! I have continued my distraction therapy as much as possible. Currently despite moving from sewing sitting, pressing and cutting I am trying to move around. I also cleaned up my sewing area and organized some of my projects. I now have several to machine quilt. As I wait for my treatment options I am sure I will have time to quilt some of them. I do have a top that I created on patternjam that is part of my Sunflower quilters mystery this fall that I am thinking will be a good hand Quilting project this summer/fall. I just have to sandwich that together. I need a bit more room so thinking of doing it on the ping pong table at the clubhouse.


The above are from the Red and Refreshing QAL. 


This is a charity quilt, very bright.


Another charity quilt. I really liked the batik nickel squares and did four patches and then cut them up into two different blocks. Very fun to do.


I continue to work on these 4 in 9 blocks by Bonnie Hunter. These are Leader and Enders. I have a lot of these especially with fabric left over from quilts. I think Bonnie will add a second block but have not seen what this would be.


We celebrated our 26th Wedding anniversary this week. So blessed to find a wonderful guy to share my life with. He even now checks over the quilts and adds a few comments. 

So tomorrow will be the neurosurgeon visit. Anxious to see what my options are. I have prepared myself for the whole range of options. Husband thinks it will be a simple fix and continues to plan vacations trips. I cautioned him to now wait until after this visit. But that keeps him busy. He has been great waiting on me and doing a lot of the household stuff.

Happy Quilting!

2 thoughts on “Quilting progress

  1. Here’s hoping your husband is 100% right! I like that the glass window behind you in the wedding picture looks very quilt-like. Predictive? LOL Even with your health issues, you are managing to do so much!

    Like

Comments are closed.