June…Summertime

This is the sixth block in Rest and Refreshing BOM. I have not done the other blocks, but wanted to make this quilt for charity. I used my new Bonnie Hunter essential quilt ruler. The red will be my main color with a variety of neutral backgrounds. I cut some yesterday and today and finished sewing it this afternoon.

Rest and Refreshing BOM
Above is the completed flimsy I am calling “Zoo Animinals”. Very simple blocks that came together quickly this past weekend. I even pieced a backing for this top.

Had a bit of a set back regarding my back/leg pain. Took a short walk this past weekend to get some brats at our city’s brat fry. Must have been too much. Pain has resumed in greater intensity and is more constant. I am limiting my sewing to short intervals. Called to see if I could move up. My appointment, but has only this upcoming Monday and they will be gone until my appointment. I have stopped all over the counter pain meds as they don’t help. Just laying or reclining. I so want this gone! I have searched my issues online, viewed YouTube’s, message boards and research papers. And yes  I am counting the days. Our weather is warmer, but really cannot do anything outdoors. I am afraid my summer will pass by quickly. 

I have taken up some crocheting some slippers for my dad. Trying to figure out the pattern my grandma used. That helps, but already tired of that.

Good news, Abi the realtor has had her first real hit on someone interested in buying home. Today had to go to home and take pictures as they are out of state. Pretty nice place. So fingers crossed this will all go well. She actually drove to San Diego to visit a close friend from grade school, currently a Marine stationed there. He took her to top of Mt. Baldy and to LA. Looks like they had a great time. She also will have visits form two friends and her sister in upcoming months. 

Happy Quilting to all!

2 thoughts on “June…Summertime

  1. Nice quilts! Sorry about the pain problem–I know (from personal experience) how frustrating it can be to try to figure out what are “safe” activities and what aren’t. Good luck with it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay for Abi – hope it turns into a sale! Your quilt top and your block are both very attractive. I’ve been collecting those blocks, but haven’t made any yet.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.