Few more blocks…

Another chilly and rainy day here. Able to completed a few more blocks. Today I played with Bonnie Hunter’s Essential triangle tool. It really is very cool, accurate and able to produce many blocks. With patternjam I am able to take the blocks, cut and sew them the way I want.


So yesterday’s block I and to combine tow of the together for a total of 8 blocks. I guess I did not get a picture of that, but imagine them together. 


This is the next block, a broken dishes blocks done with HST blocks.


So here is the tool, you add 1/2 inch to finished size of block and ruler has cutting on the finished size. 


You turn the ruler and make you ur next cut. Very little fabric waste.


The next block is my favorite, the 4 Patch using strips and then sandwiching them and making another cut that puts them into pairs ready for sewing. Now this fabric was not in the initial design, but kind of like the stripe and circle thing going on. I did spin the back which is a lot of fun.

This evening looking at the next few blocks and use of the tool to make things go a bit faster and a bit more accurate. We are still dealing with high humidity in the condo. We must have water in the vents as it gets worse with heat on. I can also see it in my fabric.  Condo owner will be here this weekend and we ordered a dehumidifier portable until vents can be cleaned. We are also checking out some apartments just in case we decide we need to move on. Although I dread the idea of moving yet again. Hopefully our condo owner will come up with something to fix this problem. We can blame the rain, how it is unusually more this year, but we cannot live with topical humidity, let alone potential issues it could have on our health and possessions.

Well we will see what blocks I feel like working on tomorrow and what fabric may go into these blocks. Having so much fun!

Happy Quilting!

