Graduation pomp and ceremony 

While quilting is a current passion, I admit I had another…Nursing. 27 years ago I graduated from a BSN program and began my nursing career. Oh the many different pathways it has taken me. My daughter decided on this career and choose a fine college Wisconsin Lutheran College in Milwaukee, WI. She has worked very hard and many stressful days has lead to this wonderful celebration. Last night she received her nursing pin. A tradition that started by Florence Nightengale and has continued to this day. A previous nursing alumni even mentioned Cherith as when she was in Zambia last summer, a mother asked her to name her child…the name given was Emily. This touched Cherith so much. I am so proud of her accomplishment and know the hard work she has done. She will be working on a Med-surg floor beginning in mid July. She will next week use Kaplan nursing review course to prepare for boards or now called NCLEX, in early July. My husband and my oldest daughter were able to see a wonderful graduation, music, pomp and ceremony and the speeches. We wish her God’s Blessings on her next chapter in life.


Aboveis picture of the nursing class after pinning ceremony.


Our youngest daughter Abi also graduated and now is a realtor at Long in Tucson Az. She also is very excited for this new career. Will will be working on the internet team and doing some open houses to establish a referral base. She is one of the youngest. We also wish her the best as she starts this career.


Our oldest Hannah is here with her first class. This is a field trip and I love this picture. Next week they will graduate from Prek and Kindergarten. She will have her first year of teaching completed. I think she is ready for a vacation, in fact she will be visiting Abi in a few weeks.

Lots to celebrate and so Thankful!!!  My girls all now have careers and living their life. I have always wondered what they will be when they grow up. Now I know…at least as of today…

Happy Quilting 

