Almost traveling time..


It has been a bit since last post, but I have been busy. We are starting to clean and pack up place for our return back to WI. I hear it has been cool and wet. Total opposite from here. Looks like we will just miss the 100 this Thursday or Friday. Lately it has been perfect sitting in our back patio I shade overhang. So much has happened so bear with me on this post. 

I will begin with our wonderful quilting group down here. So talented and I enjoy each one of them and their talents. So fun to pick out fabric and potential creations to come. I have several bags and one suitcase full of inspiration to sew when I get back home. I have about 3-4 quilts to machine quilt that are pinned. So nice to have a car fairly empty to pack all this stuff.  I am known as the scrap queen, so I get a lot of those from the gals. I have selected some of the pics off my iPad already, so as I create I will post. I also have been playing with a quilters software program patternjam. It is really cool and very addictive. I had so much fun that I designed a mystery BOM for our quilters challenge late this year into next. The program gal loved it. So gals will be able to make as many blocks and come next March will put them together in a quilt. They will be 6 inch blocks, very easy sewing as we have several new members. I have spent sometime writing the monthly lessons which also was fun. I probably will post them here. Here is the link if you want to play: Patternjam.

Aches and pains…we’ll had made some progress with new chiropractor. He does a rolling table massage, then adjusts you on two different tables and then gives you some home exercises. I have seen progress…but last Friday he wanted me to do some hiking prior to returning WI to see how it responded. Well I failed… I went .6 miles and the pain was terrible and really did not go away. We went to our favorite spot and had wanted to go today, but no luck. I have a visit a bit later. He assured me that if I had a setback it would be adjusted back. While I like the exercises and ice to keep it in check, I was hoping I could do more walking. Today walking and standing are difficult. I have a stiff sacralilliac joint that still has inflammation causing sciatic pain down my left leg. At least I can drive. Also picked up a cold or bad allergy with sore throat and cough. So taking it a bit easy, all while trying to get certain things done.

Daughter Cherith will be graduating soon. Her sister got her a stethoscope and now called to talk. Got her graduation gown and passed her first ATI test. So just has a few things yet to do. Is going for her interview at the same place she currently but as a nurse on night shift which she does not mind. Will be living a a friends parent’s home until she decides where she wants to move  to. Looking at a few very nice places so after graduation. A little more expensive than when I started out.

Daughter Abigail has graduated from Hogan real estate and passed their exam. So tomorrow she will take the real test. She is a free spirit and took her car half to top of MT Lemon and car light went on. She made it down, but rethought our offer to buy our Prius. So last week was a day of us buying a new car- a Prius and trading her old car and then giving her the new car. And like the you know it the first day she had it she drove to first stop on Mt Lemon. A few days later to the top. Yesterday we took her to a church near her apartment in hopes she will return to going to church and also out to eat. Stopped by her place and it is amazing what you can do with cardboard boxes…DVD movie holder and a small side table. She did have a problem with roaches so baited the apartment and per a quilter tried borax and that worked. Bugs is something she will have to get used to.

Our faith has always been central to us so praying Abi will return to church and her faith. 

Daughter Hannah has a few weeks until she completes her first school year. I think she is ready for a break. Thinking about moving so she can have a cat.

And our cat…Whiskers we will be home soon!


Happy Quilting!

2 thoughts on “Almost traveling time..

  1. Oh, you’re leaving just as the weather is getting good! =) Drive safely getting home. Your design and mystery sound like fun, so I hope yu do post it here.

    Like

    • Thanks…we would stay a bit longer except we had a graduation. Also cat at condo, next year he will stay with one of the girls. So glad I got to see the blooming saguaros. I will miss the warm days and cooler evenings. WI can be all types of weather at this time. Feel much better after adjustment. I guess it is chronic, but treatable. Hip wants to swing right and shorten up my left leg putting pressure on nerve. Will have to do more walking flat surfaces and gradual episodes of hiking. Looks like more chiropractor visits. I will post the mystery BOM. I have a few other designs that I will use for charity quilts. Cut one out already. Everything is packed, I have a few Dutch Treat blocks that I am working on to prevent withdrawal. I have a long way to go on that one. It is fun to pick it up once in awhile and work on it. Good TV project. Take care!

      Like

Comments are closed.