“Hi Kitty ” – my first charity quilt donation

Last year we played with the accu-quilt cutter. I really had fun cutting triangles and squares. I even did strips. While this is a great system there is some waste of fabric. I also found a neat pattern to sew my quilt. My goal was to complete it by this time. I have had the top done and half the quilt quilted,  it finished up the quilting this past Sunday. You see I have another two quilts to quilt before we leave. The reds will remind me of my daughters quilt that also is now finished expect for a few little extras. 

The fabric I. This quilt is Hello kitty fabric, but will remind me of my cat “Whiskers” and we always call or talk to him and say “Hi Kitty”. It turned out great! Some kid will really love it.





Happy Quilting!

One thought on ““Hi Kitty ” – my first charity quilt donation

Comments are closed.