Time in-between

                                                                                            

I have been seeing a lot about the week between Christmas and the New Year. Excitement of Christmas is over and now waiting for the new year and what might come about. For us we have had one daughter with us. Sort of her downtime from college and entering her last semester of nursing school. We wait for the day we head down to our winter home in Marana AZ and meet up with friends down there. Of course we are watching weather closely as we drive down there over four days. This year our cat “whiskers” will be staying with this daughter in Milwaukee. He would never make the trip as he gets car sick. This year we will leave behind our condo and have less to worry about back here. Our plan is to stay a little longer but return in time for daughter’s graduation. So weather tells us travel is a go and just in time as a polar vortex is heading here. We have already had two significant snow falls. That is enough for us. I had a cold back around Thanksgiving and now spouse has a good head cold. Two of our other daughters already treated for step this year.

I have participated in the 356 day Challenge quilt and tomorrow is the last block. So I have tons of 3 inch dark blocks and the remaining 6 inch blocks to add. So may just take this with me in case I want to work on it. I have hand seven these blocks. This will be a quilt for our AZ master bed.

                                                                    
En Provence is the current Bonnie Hunter mystery and loving the colors. We have yellow and green to use in this quilt and clue 6 is coming tomorrow. It is possible the reveal will be on New Year’s Day, but one never knows. I hope to be able to do this clue before we leave for AZ. I do have some time as I have most things packed and ready to load into car. I am hoping all my sewing stuff will find a spot. This year taking my sewing machine.

Here are all the clues to the mystery so far.


It is fun looking at all the new 2017 quilting challenges and such. I do need to do some hand quilting but will do some smaller challenges. Our quilting group in AZ always has some great projects as well.

Thanks for stopping by….Happy Quilting!

