Quilting update

Christmas WreathFinished up my paper piecing project. I wanted to use some of my stash Christmas fabrics. This will be machine quilted but probably not in time for Christmas. Will pin it to current wall quilt. Want to add some fabrics tombacking to be reversible. 

Need to begin my Christmas gifts of microwave bowl cuzzies. Want to get them started before annual quilt mystery begins next week.

No kayaking this week. Cooler and spouse had cortisone injection in shoulder. I am still nursing what I think is tennis elbow on left arm, now a bit is showing up on my writing hand. I think I will rest and take a week off. Maybe doing some machine sewing/quilting along with just they daily small hand quilting blocks will help. 

Busy fun weekend upcoming. We are going to see the Doo-Wopdaddies in Neenah, WI. It is a dinner, show and overnight stay. Then we are going to the Fireside to watch the Christmas show with a pre-dinner. Then let’s hope the Packers turn it around and win a game. We went to the Badger Football game last weekend during their homecoming. We ate supper at a German restaurant that provides bus to game. Had my favorite sauerbraten.

Hope you all have a great weekend and Happy Quilting.

Doo-wopdaddies
Fireside theatre
Essenhaus

