Week in review 

Another beautiful fall week. The leaves are now turning colors. Rain is anticipated for tomorrow so we will do our Devils Lake hike on Tuesday.


It has been quite a bit since I have gotten a massage. My husband and I checked out a local massage therapist called Erin. He always likes his deep  and I am more open to just enjoying the luxury and experience. I very much enjoyed mine and would go back to her. Since we went separately I was able to do some grocery shopping and get some of the more staples that we cooks need. 


We have always enjoyed Octoberfest, the food, music and beer. We decided to check out the Heidel House in Green Lake and there Octoberfest. A beautiful afternoon, beautiful setting with leaves turning colors and such a nice setting. We had the sauerbraten sandwiches, German potato salad, Black Forest cupcake, German cheese soup and  apple strudel. All was very good. The entertainment was also very good and well attended, but not crowded. Even participated in tapping of the golden keg. I had the Pumpkin Octoberfest beer fron Lakefront Brewery. We even got to keep the glass. This is one event we will attend yearly.  We left early so we could get home to watch Badger football game which they did lose in overtime to Ohio State. Very competive game. We met a wonderful couple and they mentioned another event that we had to check out today.


This was a great event with something for everyone. Again a beautiful fall day. We did pick up a few things, local cheese, dippping seasonings and the below bread and butter dipping.

The above is a picture of the best bread and butter/cheese. The local bakery is at many farmers markets and our local grocery store. I have found some online recipients that I may try.

Packer Game is on and we are having kind of snacks of variety of finger foods.

  • I have been busy with my quilting. I have about two more blocks on the Allietarecherith quilt and it will be half way done quilting. 
  • I am doing the Humble quilts QAL this is always fun..
  • And of course the 365 Challenge Blocks. Today’s block was very challenging, but so cute!
  • And my fall project falling leaves. It is actually pretty cute when the window is open and the breeze moves the leaves around. Love the fall colors and they will be able to stay a bit longer.

Happy Quilting and a good week!

