Autumn weekend

Cool weekend here is Wisconsin. Plans are to later visit Green Lake’s Harvest festival. First have to catch the Badger football game. Two daughters were to come home this weekend, but work and distances is preventing them from stopping by.

Allietarecherith hand quilting progress is 2 completed rows of 9. Cherith will be coming home next weekend just to get away and to study. (Nursing) Quilt will have to go into hiding on Friday.

I was intrigued by a quilt that was posted here on word press so I tried it out yesterday. I am going to add a thin border and then a wider final border. Pretty neat to do and a different look. It is based on Ricky Tims and here is the link to the gal that inspired me. Thanks!!! https://jmn111.wordpress.com/2016/09/12/convergence-quilt-1-top-completed/ I have named mine Autumn Convergence. I may share this with our Sunflower quilters as a project.


I also got a picture of my sewing area. I stand to do my sewing on machine. Balances the sitting from hand sewing and hand quilting. 


I do my ironing in my kitchen countertop as it is perfect height and use only a pressing mat. Can keep ironing board for larger projects.

Next week will concentrate on garage organization of my quilting stuff. Next week’s project will be oven gloves.

Happy Quilting and a great weekend!

