Allietarecherith…hand quilting has begun

As I continue to get settled in our new condo the time has arrived to begin hand quilting. I came across some plastic quilting templates and have decided to use one of them for a guide. Able to lay the quilt out in living room and marked the first center row blocks. The next row are different blocks but will tilt the template. So I spent most of the afternoon and this evening quilting. So relaxing while watching/ listening to Brewer game. Soon the football games begin. I love the college games and our Packers. Traditionally I have always quilted while the games are on. One year I was in a college pick’em contest and won enough money for a sewing machine. That one has died however. Our weather in central Wisconsin has turned cooler and more like fall. My favorite time of year. Love the colors!
So I am using a verigated red thread called red work from connecting threads. I handles very well. Batting is wool and is so great to quilt with. It also is warm keeping me toasty despite wearing shorts. I really love the fabrics in this quilt and so enjoy viewing them again while quilting. Also remembering how these blocks were composed in this great mystery. In moving I also ran across my Celtic Solstice that is a king size. I starts quilting the first row then my daughter wanted one in a Packer theme. Would like to get back to quilting that one when this one is finished.

So many great quilting posts, but holding back on any new projects. Would like to finish some of my UFO’s. At least try.

Happy quilting and life to all!

