It has been a bit.

Sure enjoying cooler weather today! We have designated this day as a day of rest and relaxation. So watching some olympics and doing my 365 block. Yes today I decided to pack up the sewing machine. I got my some of my summer solstice blocks finished just have to put them together. Decided that that can wait until after the move. I just have a few pieces of material and things to cut out my blocks at least for a few more days. The rest is packed. I also will need to roll up the Allietarecherith quilt, but like looking at it and trying to decide how I will quilt it.

This is the last weekend I our home. Yesterday we had family over for last time. Daughter #3 nabbed the larger TV for college and Packer games. We have sold a few more things. Tomorrow will be a funeral for my brother-in-law, father passed away and is pain free in heaven. Tuesday is our walk thru at condo. Plan on taking some breakable thing up and storing in garage. Wednesday is moving things to garage and buyers have their walk thru. Thursday evening will be loading the truck and closing Friday at 9 am. Our condo closing is at 1:30 pm, so hoping to start unpacking by 3pm. Hoping all will go as planned.

Will be nice to get everything moved, unloaded and a new place. Back to a normal routine.

Happy Quilting…successful closings and a new abode.

