Accepted offer on Marquette Condo


www.lakepuckaway.com
The counter offers flying back and forth have now stopped as of yesterday. So we have a place to move to after accepting an offer on our home. Inspection of our home is mid week next week. Our condo is within walking distance to Lake Puckaway in Marquette, WI. It has a Wisconsin “up north” feel. We do have an ocean two person kayak and so who knows we might take up fishing. I used to do a lot of that years ago. Is apparently a good fishing lake. Anticipating this acceptance I spent the past two days going thru,sorting and packing up my quilting things. I have rediscovered some of my UFO’s. I really need to finish them :). I am keeping a machine quilting project and fabric for my 365 challenge quilt. I do need to pin my daughter’s Allietare quilt prior to moving so it is ready to hand quilt. I have about 1/4 left to pack. I have a small dresser packed with my fabric. This has worked well for me. 

Wisconsin has been very hot and humid! Heat indexes over 100. Thursday evening we had a good storm blow thru and along with it very high winds. One of our big lot line trees fell. So husband spent the day cutting and removing the tree as it fell on our front yard. Had to take breaks every 15-30 minutes due to heat and drinking lots of water.


Today working on the third side border of the 365 quilt and a bit more packing. Would like to get to Summer solstice project. I am doing two but on a small scale. 

Tomorrow off to see Hannah being installed in Morrison(Greenleaf) WI as the 4/5 Kindergarten teacher. This is her first class in her teaching career.

Happy Quilting 🙂

