Hello Kitty & Dogs…

Yesterday just finished the blocks for this quilt. I picked out these fabrics from Sunflower quilters giveaway fabrics. I used the guilds new Accu go cutter to cut out the blocks and strips. So pleased with the appearance. I worked on two blocks a day, but yesterday did four blocks to finish up. I also had started with the scraps from the cutter making scrap vortex blocks for the backing. I think I will have enough fabric. This will be a charity quilt for Aviva in Tucson.

Will plan on sewing the rows tomorrow. Side strips and backing in next week. Need to put some of the light blocks together for my 365 day challenge quilt. Have to find a spot to layout all the blocks as they are 6 inches.


Continued some hand quilting on my Downton Abbey quilt. May get it done in the next few days. Had purchased some black fabric for binding.

It is warm and very humid here in Wisconsin. Today we (spouse-Dan)plan on doing some kayaking at a near by lake. Have not had the chance to go with everything going on. We will have to get it in between some showers.

Have fun today!

