Hand quilting…

I certainly do not have a shortage of projects to hand quilt. It seems that I see another QAL or a quilt and want to start that. We all have that problem I am afraid. I am going to try to dabble in some machine quilting on my machine on some of my smaller projects. I would like to at least do one charity quilt machine quilted by Januanry.

As we have our home for sale and possibly someone interested we decided to hold a garage/rummage/yard sale. We did very well with it being a holiday weekend. We still have enough for a few more sales but feeling better about all this downsizing. Of course I have to hide or neatly organize my quilting stash so it does not seem so big. But this also has undergone some downsizing.

During the sale I decided to get out a lap size quilt made from Downton Abbey fabrics. I purchased a jelly roll and did the jelly roll race 2 quilt.

https://www.missouriquiltco.com/shop/detail/18713/msqc/-/digital-download-jelly-roll-race-2-quilt-pattern

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=9w9UOFj0CSo
It has been sitting waiting to be quilted. I decided on the Baptist Fan design. So for the past 2 days I got 3/4 way around the border. I may also do a little more this week between my usual block sewing. It is some good practice before I begin hand quilting daught #2 college graduation quilt. First I have to get the wool batting and verigated red thread.

The upcoming week will be busy with moving daughter #1 out and moving her about two hours away. She will begin her teaching career with 4K &5k. She is excited to set up her own place and then begin her new life. So proud of her! We also will have an open house at end of week.

Nice outdoors quilting and enjoying the weather, sunny and breezy.

