Summer Solstice…QAL

Not that I need anymore projects….don’t we all say that….but wanted to try this one out. It is spaced out enough that I can keep up with my other projects. I have some beautiful fabrics one in blue and other in pink/mauve that I wanted to use. This project is perfect for them. 

Here is the link to the QAL: http://www.happyquiltingmelissa.com/2016/06/summer-solstice-quilt-long-schedule.html

I decided to do the 1×1 in a blue with blue background. Blue is my favorite color and I think this could be hung anywhere.


The pink one I will do as a 2×2. I have just enough pink fabric from previous project that works well here. I will use the tradition white background. Maybe this one I will do some fancy quilting.


 I am also working on a charity quilt and trying to do two blocks a day. I have everything pre-cut and trendy to go. This will be a cute girls quilt when I return to Sunflower in January.


Always like to have a few different projects to work on….:)

