Allietare mixed with Wild &Goosey

Allietare is a Bonnie Hunter Mystery earlier this year. Some of the left over blocks went into this table topper. Wild & Goosey is also from Bonnie and a paper piecing pattern. I love these colors together. This mystery quilt when completed will be for my daughter as a college graduation present. Red is her favorite color and even has some Badger material in the quilt. 

This was machine pieced and hand quilted/blinded. 


Last week’s project was some of these cute little purses to hold cell phone and essential things. Pattern and material was from the Sunflower quilters group. They are quite addicting once you do one.


I had some left over string fabrics with bright colors. I have always wanted to try Bonnie Hunters string blocks using telephone phone books. Guess what….these are also addictive. I am thinking I will do a quilt with these and maybe something with some if my stash fabric strings.


Here is to a great beginning this week!

